Emerald Events & Weddings

Brilliantly Green Events & Education, oh my!!!

Mad Hatter Tea Party Wedding Shower

Hola senoritas bonita,

With all the excitement of the wedding expo & our trip to Colorado, I forgot to put up pics from Shannon & Ben’s Mad Hatter Tea Party wedding shower.  This wedding was a little different than most of my weddings.  I was actually in the wedding as the maid of honor & behind the scenes as the wedding planner.  Merging those two personas was harder than I thought it would be. =o)

For Shannon’s shower, I got the inspiration for the theme from a tophat Shannon used to wear in college all the time & a photo I found on a friends’s website.  Thus the Mad Hatter tea party idea was born.  =o)  I actually grew the wheatgrass and made the unbirthday cakes myself.  The teapots & other china I found at a Ross store for 75% off.  The butterflies & flowers I found in January at a Party City & held onto them until the shower.  Alicia had the brilliant idea of looping the butterfy strands from the center of the room to create the illusion of flight.  Enjoy & please feel free to comment here or on my business website www.emeraldeventsintl.com .

As always I wish you love, laughter & happily ever after!

Melissa

Talk to us!

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2008 by in Uncategorized, Wedding Showers.
