Emerald Events & Weddings

Brilliantly Green Events & Education, oh my!!!

New Chica Verde!

Hey there!

My name is Bre, and I am the new social media chica verde for Emerald Events and Weddings and Emerald Certified Seminars =)

Just a little information to get to know me:bre2

~ I’m currently an Anthropology/Human Rights student at Southern Methodist University in Dallas (I’m graduating this May though! YAY!! Getting so close and I’m very excited!)

~ I took Melissa’s first Texas approved college class for wedding planner certification and became a Real Wedding Planner of Collin College in 2010 (Shout-out to Season 3!) ย It was one the most amazing experience I have ever had and one of the few classes I walked out of feeling confident about the knowledge I had received.

~ “Chica Verde” is not just a title. While I in no way claim to be an expert green goddess,ย I do try to be green as much as possible! I take the train to school, carpool when I can, and recycle almost everything!

~ Random little fact- I’ve wanted to be in the wedding planning business ever since I saw Jennifer Lopez and the VERY gorgeous Matthew McConaughey in The Wedding Planner.. Cliche. I know. But, that’s where the idea came from =) Did I mention how gorgeous Matthew McConaughey is?!? ๐Ÿ˜‰

~ And more than anything, I am SUPER excited to be joining this amazing team and interacting with all of you =)

Well, that’s about it for now.ย Until next time, wishing you โ€œLove, Laughter & Happily Ever After. . .โ€

Bre

http://www.beemerald.com/

Talk to us!

