Emerald Events & Weddings

Brilliantly Green Events & Education, oh my!!!

Leonardo DiCaprio Love

Hey there perky planners, eco-evangelistas, and vivacious vendors-

I’ve decided that every week I’m going to try and honor someone I think needs a little honoring. Last week was Macklemore for his mad love of thrift shopping and love equality for all. This week it’s Leonardo “Jack-I’ll-Never-Let-You-Go” DiCaprio. I figure since the new “Great Gatsby” movie is coming out soon, why not show this man a little extra love.

tumblr_inline_mkwfe3qL6D1qz4rgp

First of all, let me say how  much I LOVE “Titanic”! It was one of the first movies I was able to see in the theatre, so you could say I have a little sentimental feeling for Leo. Plus, I saw him when he was on Growing Pains. So much sentimental value connected with him.

But, the real reason I’m showing Leo a little love on the blog is because of his commitment to using his fame to promote animal, wildlife, and human welfare charities. He has his own foundation that strives to “protect Earth’s last wild places and fostering a harmonious relationship between humanity and the natural world”. Leo strives to improve and protect ocean health and promote clean energy solutions to deal with climate change.

Leo seems to be a genuinely sweet, caring celebrity- something that seems non-existent with people in the public eye today! Regardless of the fact that he has a large following around the internet (check out this blog, these reasons to love him in addition to his charity work, and these movie conspiracy theories- some of my personal favorites), he continues to keep a low profile and is even taking some time off acting to focus on his charity work.

Keep up the work Leo! And, if you and Kate Winslet ever decided to get married- LIKE YOU SHOULD- give us a call 😉

As always, wishing you “Love, Laughter, and Happily Ever After…”

~B

http://www.beemerald.com/

One comment on “Leonardo DiCaprio Love

  1. Pingback: Great Gatsby! | Emerald Events & Weddings

Talk to us!

